Martycultural Art in Today’s Times Colonist!

Hi everyone,

I’m excited to let you know that my paintings are featured in today’s Times Colonist newspaper to help promote the LOOK Victoria 2011 Art Show! Check out the full article and photos in the online edition here, or grab a hard copy of today’s paper and check out page C6.

Artwork copyright Martin Machacek 2010-2011. Photo credit: Darren Stone of the TC

My paintings pictured with the Executive Director of the Community Arts Council of Greater Victoria, Paul Scrivener

I’m especially pleased to have a picture of my new painting in the paper, Victoria Conference Centre Pavilion, because (as I mentioned in my previous post), I didn’t even get a chance to photograph it myself before I submitted it to the LOOK show! Hope to see some of you at the Opening Night event tomorrow.

–Marty

~ by martycultural on February 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
