Happy New Year From Martycultural Art!

Happy belated new year, everyone! 🙂 I hope all of you had a restful and rejuvenating holiday season.

Image copyright Martin Machacek 2010

The past few months have been both busy and inspiring for me, as usual. After taking about a month off in November to recover from a bustling season selling artwork on the Causeway, I finally finished some new pieces, including a commission of a client’s home as well as an intricate rendition of the flagship Rogers’ Chocolates heritage store on Government Street! I am nearing completion on several other new paintings as well now, including a night time scene of the Church of St. John the Divine to help commemorate its 100th anniversary.

For the next week or so, I will be attempting to start and finish a rather large painting in time for the annual LOOK Victoria show submission deadline. (I have other back-up pieces to submit in the event that I don’t meet this admittedly ambitious goal.) I was unaware of the LOOK Victoria show in past years, and I am very excited to have some of my paintings be a part of the exhibition this year!

I will post more information about the LOOK Victoria show in the next few weeks

Next week, I head to Galiano Island for the first time ever to celebrate a milestone birthday of my own, and then I’ll be hard at work again in the studio come February! All the best to you all in 2011!

~ by martycultural on January 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
