Martycultural Art in Focus Magazine

Hi everyone!

It has been an incredibly busy and rewarding August for me. I spent a lot of time down on the causeway here in Victoria, and I am amazed at the wonderful connections I made with people from all over the world! Once again, the autumn season ahead of me will keep me occupied with custom paintings and a few other anniversary paintings I have in the works. On top of all of this, I am thrilled to announce that my painting of the Johnson Street Bridge has been featured on the September 2010 cover of Focus Magazine!

On November 12th, there will be an art event in Fan Tan Alley that will solely feature ‘Blue Bridge’ artwork. I, of course, will be displaying my piece of the Bridge there and am excited to see what other sorts of pieces will be showcased! The article in this month’s Focus magazine (click here for a pdf version) highlighted linoprints on paper by Nic Vandergugten, and I imagine that there will also be some stunning photography at the show. I will post more information about the event as soon as it becomes available.

Free print copies of the magazine can be picked up at various locations in the Greater Victoria region, or a pdf of the whole magazine can be downloaded from Focus Magazine online. Thank you for your support!

— Marty

~ by martycultural on September 1, 2010.

One Response to “Martycultural Art in Focus Magazine”

  1. Great to hear you rising up to success Marty. I knew you could do it. 🙂
    Cheers Tashie 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
