Join Martycultural Art at the Sixth Annual Bowker Creek Brush Up!

Hi, everyone

Summer has been clipping along at a speedy pace– it’s hard to believe it is August already! I wanted to let you know that I will be participating once again in the annual Bowker Creek Brush Up event, which will take place this year on Sunday, August 8th from 11 am to 4:30 pm.

As usual, I will be stationed at Booth #2 for the day, located beside Ted Harrison just off of Hampshire Road in Oak Bay. I am still deciding which painting to work on as a demo, but I’m pretty confident that I will be able to display the completed Johnson Street Bridge painting at the event. Quite a lot of detail has been added since I was photographed by the Times Colonist painting it at the Moss Street Paint-In!

I hope to see some of you at Bowker Creek this Sunday!

— Marty

~ by martycultural on August 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
