Back at the Causeway for the Summer

Hi, everyone!

I have been down at the Harbour a few times already this season, and now that April is here, I will be working there every day this summer, weather permitting of course. It has been wonderful to see some familiar faces returning to my booth and to meet new people every day. I wish I could say that I completed everything I hoped I would finish between last season and this one, but in between numerous commissioned pieces and moving, I have yet to finish a new painting of my own!

Currently, I am working on a number of pieces, which I aim to have finished some time in May. There is a large painting of the Johnson Street Bridge in the works, as well as a third painting of the Glenlyon Norfolk School. I have also just finished new sketches of the Fisgard Lighthouse and the Church of St. John the Divine, both of which are celebrating milestone anniversaries this year, so there is plenty to keep me busy! 🙂

Painting the Johnson Street Bridge en plein air last summer

Please feel free to stop by the Inner Harbour and say hello if you are in the area. I am usually working from 11 am to 6 pm (or thereabouts) when it is not raining or too windy. See you there!

— Marty

~ by martycultural on April 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
