November Calendar of Events

Painting of House 652 in James Bay (Victoria, BC). Image copyright Martin Machacek 2009.

Painting of House 652, James Bay (Victoria, BC). Image copyright Martin Machacek 2009.

I have been very busy over the last number of weeks creating commissioned paintings and preparing for upcoming displays. Here’s what’s new for this month:

New displays

1. I am pleased to be displaying my artwork at the Black Stilt Coffee House on Fort Street (1769 Fort Street, across from the Royal Jubilee Hospital in Victoria). Currently, I am showing a number of original landscape and tree paintings there, as well as a few limited edition giclées. The display will be up until the beginning of the New Year, and I am planning to rotate the pieces towards the end of November.

2. I am also excited for my upcoming display at the Moka House in the Cook Street Village (345 Cook Street). The Moka House is always booked well in advance for local artwork displays, and it will be great to display there again in time for the holiday season. My artwork will be on display at the Moka House from December 1-31, 2009.

Changes to existing artwork displays

1. After a year displaying my artwork on the bright walls of Serious Coffee in Campbell River, I will be making way for a new artist’s exhibit as of this Saturday, November 14th. I’m grateful to Linda and all the rest of the Serious Coffee staff for welcoming my artwork so enthusiastically during its time there.

2. I will also be traveling to Calgary for a few days at the end of November to change my pieces on display at Cadence Coffee in Bowness. For those of you living in the Calgary area, you can look forward to some brand new 12″ x 16″ framed posters of local scenes, including Cadence itself, Muse restaurant, Bowness School, Bow Cycle, and the Kensington Pub.

Update on commissioned paintings

Finally, I would like to mention that I am now booked for custom pieces until around February 2010. I am also planning some time off early next year, so the February time frame could be pushed back even further. Please contact me directly with any inquiries about commissioning a painting. Thank you for your support!

–Marty

~ by martycultural on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
