Martycultural Art on Victoria’s Harbour Causeway!

The past few weeks have been very busy and exciting for me! I am thrilled to let you know that I will be displaying and selling my artwork as a vendor at the Victoria Harbour downtown! Currently, I am working there on a week-to-week basis until the final jurying process takes place on May 1st. After that date, hopefully I will be a full-time artist on the causeway this summer.

You can find me under the red umbrella!

You can find me under the red umbrella! The Causeway is located right along the water downtown, just in front of (and below) the Fairmont Empress Hotel.

Already, I have had the opportunity to meet many wonderful locals and other fascinating people from around the world. I’m excited at the thought of my greeting cards, custom-matted prints, magnets, and new12″ x 16″  posters making their way to far away places like the Maritime provinces, the U.K., Australia, and Turkey!

I have created a series of 12" x 16" posters, which come sealed in a protective plastic sleeve.

I have created a series of 12" x 16" posters, which come sealed in a protective plastic sleeve for easy transporting.

For now, I am there every day when it is not raining or too windy. During the weekdays, I work on preliminary sketches and colour studies. On the weekends, I will be working on original paintings, including new series of boats, the Parliament building, as well as Fisherman’s Wharf.

Now is a great time to stroll along the harbour, to visit with local artists and artisans, and to ask any questions you might have.  I invite you to stop by and I look forward to chatting with you!

–Marty

~ by martycultural on April 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
