Now Accepting Holiday Commissions (Updated 13-Oct-08)

Thank you for the enthusiastic response to my call out for commissions! My painting schedule is now booked until early 2009. — Marty

Slocan Valley Strawbale, 2008. One of my most recent holiday commissions.

Slocan Valley Strawbale, 2008. One of my most recent holiday commissions.

It seems a little early to be thinking ahead to the holiday season when it is only September, but those people who are interested in having a custom painting made in time for December are encouraged to contact me no later than November 1, 2008 to ensure your commissioned project gets finished on time. November and December are always my busiest months, so please plan ahead and talk to me about your ideas as soon as possible. I will be happy to speak with you and to get started on sketches and colour studies of your custom piece!

House 599, 2007. My first and only sepia-toned painting, gifted during the holiday season last year.

House 599, 2007. My first and only sepia-toned painting, gifted during the holiday season last year.

In previous holiday seasons, I have completed paintings of first homes, family homes, engagement sites, vacation destinations, favourite places, and other meaningful haunts. Custom paintings make wonderful gifts, and I always feel extremely honoured to be a part of somebody’s special moment.

For more information about commissioned paintings, including approximate sizes and a price list, please click here. I always look forward to seeing what buildings or places people would like to have paintings created of!

~ by martycultural on September 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
