September Calendar of Events

Here is a listing of venues where I will be displaying my artwork for the month of September:

Calgary

Oolong Teahouse: September 1-30th, 2008

Please visit Oolong Teahouse to view and/or purchase a wide assortment of my paintings, giclees, framed prints, block mounted prints, and greeting cards. This exhibit at Oolong is my first display there in over two years! I last displayed my artwork at Oolong in May of 2006.

Look for the block mounted prints above the extensive tea selection!

Look for the block mounted prints above the extensive tea selection!

Cadence Coffee: September 1-30 and ongoing

I have displayed my artwork at Cadence continually since 2004, and I am proud to be a part of the fun and vibrant atmosphere there! During my most recent visit to Calgary, I rotated a few of my paintings on display and added a new stock of greeting cards and magnets to purchase. For the month of September, I will be displaying some new paintings of log and barn houses from the Calgary area.

Artists of the World: September 1-30 and ongoing

Visit the Artists of the World location in downtown Calgary to view my original paintings of some local churches as well as a few large landscape diptychs on canvas.

Although these landscapes are completely different in flavour and form than my other original paintings, I am incredibly proud of them and would gladly hang them on my own walls!

Although these landscapes are completely different in flavour and form than my other original paintings, I am incredibly proud of them and would gladly hang them on my own walls!

Victoria

Serious Coffee: September 1-30, 2008

For the month of September, I will be displaying my artwork in two Serious Coffee locations: one on Cadboro Bay Road at the Fort and Foul Bay Junction, and the other in Sidney.

The Blue Fox Cafe: September 1-30 and ongoing

The Blue Fox is definitely the best place in Victoria to go for a great breakfast, and I am pleased to have my artwork featured on the walls there! I rotate my paintings at the Blue Fox approximately every month or few weeks, and I also was commissioned to paint the menu board on their feature wall.

Illusions Cafe: September 1-30 and ongoing

I was invited to display my artwork at Illusions Cafe in Langford (on Goldstream Avenue) a few months back because the whimsical nature of my paintings fits in nicely with the magical theme at the cafe. I am currently displaying giclees and greeting cards at this location.

The Village: September 1-30 and ongoing

If you are stopping in Oak Bay for a bite to eat, please visit the Village on Estevan Avenue. Family owned and operated, The Village is a proud supporter of local and student artists. Their food is delicious and healthy, and the artwork on the walls is constantly changing!

Artevo Gallery: September 1-30 and ongoing

~ by martycultural on September 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
